wholesalecarpets open to public
24 Hrs Delivery

Stair runner reviews

Stair runner reviews.

recent reviews

14th July 2017

Thanks Julian
The runner has arrived already, very quick delivery, looks perfect, I will send you pics when complete.
Reds
Carrie
………………………………..
13th July 2017

Hi Julian

Fantastic runner. Thank you for all your help. A great service.

Kind regards,

Kate

 …………………………………
13th July 2017
Hi Julian,
Just to say that the runner arrived safely and was incredibly well packaged and presented. Another satisfied customer.
Thank you for your time and won’t hesitate to recommend your services to acquaintances.
Regards
Simon
 ……………………………….
24th June 2017

Hi Julian,

We finally got there! The carpet looks amazing and it was well worth the wait.Thanks for  being so honorable.  I really do appreciate it.
Can you give me a quote for the carpet protector please.  Also a quote for a runner in the hallway 65 wide and 300 long- black edge same carpet .I
Lloyd has done a fantastic job and he’s so professional and tidy. He’s taken the other carpet back for you
Thanks again and I will certainly recommend to others. Look forward to hearing from you.
Take care,
Vanessa
………………………………………
21st June 2017
Hi Julian,
We received my mum’s runner which we love, thank you!
Many thanks again for all of your help,
Ella 🙂
……………………………………………………………………….

9th June 2017

Hi Julian,

Stair Runners received and they are great!

Many thanks again for your help.

Best Regards

Michael

…………………………………………………………………

5th June 2017

Hi Julian

Just wanted to let you know that Lloyd did such a great job of fitting our carpet this weekend.

Really lovely guy – thanks so much for all your help.

Kindest regards

Jools and Paul

………………………………………………………………………..
date: 3 January 2017 at 05:03
Hi again Julian,
I hope you had a good Christmas and New Year.
Well the carpet finally about to be laid! Have unwrapped it and it’s gorgeous; I’m delighted with it.
Kind regards
Marion
——————————————————————————–
Hi Julian,

Just wanted to say many thanks for the excellent service and advice that we received when purchasing our runner.

Herringbone twill self fit

Herringbone twill
self fit

We installed it following your instructions and are very pleased with the result.

Thanks again
Sam.

Sent from my iPhone

28 November 2016 at 20:56
Hi there Julian,
Hope you had a great weekend,
I just wanted to say thank you so much to yourself and Lloyd, and to let you know that he did an absolutely brilliant and first class job on Saturday. I could not be happier with his workmanship, manner and organization and clean up. Totally fantastic!
What a super nice guy and a true professional.
Many thanks once again,
Martin

19 Nov 2016 

Hi Julian,

Carpet just fitted and looks great!
Pics attached.
Jessie

Herringbone twill matching landing

Herringbone twill black border matching landing

jessica-h3

2016 Oct 28 at 7:06 PM

Hi Julian

Got the carpets they look great

Many thanks

Martin

24 Oct 2016

Hello Julian,

stair runner Seaspray design

sea spray stair runner

Just wanted to let you know we are absolutely delighted with the sea-spray runner that we purchased from you. We haven’t got the most glamorous of staircases but this has certainly made a statement.  We have attached some pictures as you requested.

 

Kind regards
Thanks again

Michelle

to: J Muir-Hardinge <wholesalestairrunners@gmail.com>
date: 28 September 2016 at 19:12
subject: Re: Product quotation
Good afternoon, received carpet runner yesterday, well worth the wait! It’s beautiful.
Many thanks
Sophie
………………………………………………
To: wholesale flooring
Sent: Tuesday, September 27, 2016 1:01 PM
Subject: Re: Notification of Payment Received
Hi Julian,
Order arrived yesterday. Very happy with carpets.
Roger

Sent from my iPhone
…………………………………………………………………………..

Hi Julian,

I thought I would drop you a note to let you know that it looks absolutely brilliant and the quality of the stair runners is first class…. I have attached some photos to let you see..

Thanks again….

Kind regards

Jim

————
Fab!
Thanks again so much for all your help!
Anna
26th April 2016

————

Hi Julian,

Just a quick note to let you know that the runner and extra stair runner arrived today. It looks and feels fantastic and I am sure it will look great once it has been fitted. Thanks again for your help and I now just have to worry about fitting it properly this weekend….

Kind regards
Jim

21 April 2016

————-

Many thanks for the edging strip.. The service from you has been excellent!

Jane

5 Apr 2016

————

Hi Julian,

just to say the stair runner arrived today. Thankyou for an excellent service. I will send you a pic when it has been fitted

regards,
Mike

22 Mar 2016

———–

Julian,

Everything arrived safely and on time but I’ve been so busy I haven’t even opened the parcel – I couldn’t get over how compact it was – it is 7 metres ok? !
Your service has been excellent and I appreciate
all your help with my questions – am heading to Ireland with it on March 14 and v much looking forward t
All the best,

Marie
1 Mar 2016

————-

Hi Julian,

It’s Melanie here I’ve recived the stair runner it is lovely .. Just wondering if you know if stair rods have been dispatched I placed the order same time as stair runner …

Many thanks,
Melanie

19 Feb 2016

————-

Hello Julian,

Thank you for everything
May I take this time to thank you for all your help and assistants.

Bridget Dennis

29/01/2016

————–

Stair runner reviews 2015

Thank you so much for sending through the binding. It arrived today. Please let me know if I owe you for this.

Great customer service, especially at this time of year.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Kind regards.

Sharon Soar

24 December 2015 at 22:11

————

It arrived safely today Julian and we love it!!!!
Photos to follows once it’s fitted!

Helen

03/12/2015

————-

Hi Julian,

The stair runner arrived yesterday thank you. It looks excellent – many thanks for your help, much appreciated.

Lynn
1 December 2015 at 00:52

————

 Hi Julian,

I have received all the materials now.
Runner looks really nice thank you!

Thanks!

4 November 2015 at 22:07

————-

Hi Julian,

Hope you are well.

I would like to thank you, as both my husband and I are very impressed with
the quality of the stair runner provided by your company. We have friends who are
also looking for a similar stair runner, and we will definitely recommend your
company to them, as I ‘m sure that they will be able to find on your
website appropriate stair runner for their stairs.

Kind regards,
Marta

On 2 October 2015 at 09:44

————-
Sent:Wednesday, 4 November 2015, 22:07
Hi Julian,

I have received all the materials now.Runner looks really nice thank you!

Thanks!

————

 

Sent:Saturday, 24 October 2015, 18:24
Hi Julian,

Hope you are well.

I would like to thank you, as both my husband and I are very impressed with the quality of the stair runner provided by your company. We have friends who are also looking for a similar stair runner, and we will definitely recommend your company to them, as I ‘m sure that they will be able to find on your website appropriate runner for their stairs.

Kind regards

Marta

————

 

Sent:Sunday, 11 October 2015, 18:24
Morning Julian,
Just wondering if can help us we recently brought a stair runner with you, firstly it is amazing! We are really happy with it *:) happy Please see attached photos. Secondly we wondered if you could source a small amount of the striped border for us? We have some runner left over and would like to make a rug with it. The runner is Herringbone Twill with striped border. I don’t know if that’s possible but I thought I would ask just in case 🙂
HERRINGBONE TWILL STAIR RUNNER ON STAIR RUNNER REVIEWS        STAIR RUNNER REVIEWS-HERRINGBONE TWILL WITH STRIPED BORDER
Thanks,
Hayley
————
Sent:Sunday, 9 August 2015, 16:38
Hi Julian
It’s great and he was good. All good and a lovely polite helpful young man.
Thank you again for the service Julian I will be recommending you to anyone I can.
Have a great weekKind Regards,
Marine
————
Sent:Tue, 23 Jun 2015 at 18:46
Hi Julian

Our coir stair runners arrived last week and they’re perfect, many thanks for all of your assistance.

Many thanks
Dani.

————
Sent:Thursday, 2 April 2015, 1:57
Hi Julian

Rods are great, just what we were hoping for.Thanks Michael

————
Sent:Thursday, 19 March 2015, 16:38
Hi Julian

Lloyd fitted the stair runner on Saturday 14th. It looks amazing so I want to thank you for this.We’re very happy and will be recommending you to friends and family.

Regards
Sam

————
Sent:Tuesday, 10 March 2015, 20:26
Hi Julian

We received the the stair runner a few weeks ago and it is now fitted and looks great – many thanks.Much appreciated!

Joan

————
Sent:Sunday, 8 March 2015, 17:13
Hi Julian
After a short delay whilst other tasks where completed we have now fitted the runner and stair rods. We are very happy with the overall result and it blends well with the new walnut flooring in our hall. Please see the attached pictures.Regards
Graham and Bryony
————

Stair runner reviews 2014

Sent:Tuesday, 2 December 2014, 19:30
Hi Julian

Stair runner arrived this morning and we are delighted with it !Kind regards,

Chris White

————
Sent:Wednesday, 5 November 2014, 17:04
Hi Julian
I received the stair runner today and it looks fantastic. I have a question for you.
I am going to fit the stair runner myself.. Would you recommend using an underlay with it
As it seems fairly thick!Kind regards,Sent from my iPhone
————
Sent:Thursday, 20 November 2014, 14:22
Hi Julian

I have received it and it’s lovely thank youSent from my iPhone

————
Hi Julian
Thanks Julian,
All the items arrived thanks – very happy with all of these, may be needing some matching rugs in the future but will get back to you as soon as I ‘ve finished putting the wooden floor down !Thanks for all you helpKind Regards
Tim
————
Sent:Wednesday, 5 November 2014, 17:04
Hi Julian

Thank you so very much for the great service you gave me and the stair runner is lovely, I’m so pleased with it.I would recommend your company and will spread the word.

Regards

Carole

————
Sent:Saturday, 25 October 2014, 2:10
Hi Julian
The stair runner is lovely, thank you.Kind regards
Juliet
————
Sent:Thursday, 9 October 2014, 15:19
Hi Julian

Just to confirm, carpet arrived yesterday, very pleased with it.Thanks for all your helpKind regards

Richard

————
Sent:Friday, 12 September 2014, 18:44
Hi Julian
I received the item and it looks great. Thank you!Regards,Lauren
————
Sent:Tue, Aug 12, 2014 9:53:51 AM
Hi Julian
Thank you – goods received thanks for your promptness – very pleasedRegards,Jenny Austin
————
Sent:Sat, Aug 2, 2014 4:00:47 PM
Hi Julian
We had our runners fitted and they look amazing! Your fitter Lloyd was so professional, clean and tidy and I would have no hesitation in recommending your company and Lloyd to anyone.Thanks,Dr Ahmed
————
Sent:Monday, 14 July 2014, 17:01
Hi Julian
Thanks all received, great service great product.Best Regards,Steve
————
Sent:Thursday, 10 July 2014, 15:26
Hi Julian
Many thanks all items now received. Very much appreciated and the quality appears excellent.Best Regards,Donna
————
Sent:Saturday, 28 June 2014, 17:28
Hi Julian
My stair runner arrived and I love it!
Thank you.
Do you have any suggestions on how to cut in a little shorter. I only have 13 stairs on 15 and I
need to cut about 3 feet off one end.Thanks,Meg
————
Sent:Saturday, 28 June 2014, 17:28
Hi Julian
All went well Lloyd managed to finished before they arrived. I do need to order 2 more stair rods as I did realise we have 15 stairs and not 13. The carpet looks awesome.CheersJames
————
Sent: Tue, 24 Jun 2014 at 18:54
Subject: Joanna Rymer
Hi Julian

I’ve received the runners . Opened one and it looks fantastic.Many thanks for your help.JoSent from my iPhone

————
Sent: Tue, 27 May 2014 at 17:18
Subject: Julian Muir-Hardinge
Hi Julian

Well we got there in the end and very pleased with end result; your fitter was a very professional friendly young chap.ThanksYuriSent from Yahoo Mail on Android

————
Sent: Tuesday, 20 May 2014, 16:18
Subject: Julian Muir-Hardinge
Hi Julian

Thanks for the excellent coir stair runner you sent.I would also like a 4m runner for the landing, in the same bleached coir with a beige border. If you would like to include that cost in the paypal link I will pay both charges at the same time. This will also save me ordering from your website.Best regards,Pat

————
Sent: Wed, May 14, 2014 7:02:50 PM
Subject: Re: Beverley Caparra
Hi Julian
Just wanted to thank you for sending me the better quality stair runner , my stairs are now done and I’m very happy.I was a bit nervous ordering online and overseas but you were very helpful and I appreciate that .Kind regards
Beverley CaparraSent from my iPhone
————

Stair runner reviews 2013

Sent: Monday, 8 April 2013, 14:00
Subject: Re: Mrs King Order
Hi Julian
Glad you like it I am so pleased!   Of course you can use it!   Thanks again for all your help.
The quality and fit is perfect and even the carpet fitter commented on how good the stair runners quality and
finishing was so I would have no hesitation in recommending you in the future.
SandraSent from my iPhone
 ————-
Stair runner reviews sent : Wednesday, 1 May 2013, 1:50
Subject: Re: Notification of Payment Received
The stair runner arrived today and is just what I hoped it would be – thank – you for the fast delivery.
I may need some more but will find out after it’s been laid next week.
All good wishes,
Rose
 ————–
Stair runner reviews sent: Thursday, 2 May 2013, 19:29
Subject: Re: STAIR RUNNER
Received and it is absolutely perfect.
Thanks,
Paul
————–

Sent: Wednesday, 1 May 2013, 9:06

Subject: Re: stair runner order
Hello Julian,
Our stair runner arrived yesterday.  It is exactly what we ordered and looks great. I installed it last night after work and we really like it.
Thank you for helping us track down the order and getting it to us. Your efforts were most appreciated.
regards,
Jim
 
————-

Stair runner reviews sent: Saturday, 15 June 2013, 21:19
Subject: Re: Notification of Payment Received(stair runners)

Hi Julian,

Thank you so much for arranging the fitting of my new stair runners. The fitter was professional and did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend your service to others.
I hope you’ll be happy with the photos.

Once again thank you.

Kind regards,

Leila

……………………………………….

Sent: Saturday, 18 May 2013, 16:23

Subject: Re:Stair runners

Hi Julian

 

The stair rods were at the bottom of the package which contained the underlay and stair runners.  Thanks for your help and the excellent service provided.

 

Regards,  Lorraiine

To: wholesale flooring <wholesaleflooring@btinternet.com>
Sent: Monday, 20 May 2013, 4:19
Subject: Re: STAIR RUNNERS FITTING

 

Julian,

 

Just a quick note to say thank-you for all your help and patience and the recommended fitter.

 

The stair runners look great and the fitter was professional and very tidy!

 

Kind regards.

Kat

Sent: Wednesday, 22 May 2013, 12:56
Subject: Re: STAIR RUNNERS

 

Dear. Julian

Revived the stair runner today. I am so pleased with it thank you again for all your help. Will refer you to my friends

Many thanks Florence

Sent from my Kindle Fire

Sent: Thursday, 23 May 2013, 10:49
Subject: Re: Notification of Payment Received

 

Thanks for the update. We’ll certainly send a photo. Your customer service is excellent. 

Thank you. 

Robert Geen

 

Sent: Thursday, 23 May 2013, 16:09
Subject: Re: extra large door mat London

 

Dear Julien

 

The rug is beautiful!!

 

Thank you very much!!!!

 

Your service is amazing.Not only efficient but incredibly helpful and friendly, beyond your duties.Will def use it again and recommend you.

Carolina

Sent: Sunday, 2 June 2013, 19:56
Subject: Re: Stairway Runner

 

Hi Julian

I just wanted to thank you for all your help with the purchase and delivery of the stair runners.  They arrived last week and are great.  JP

….

Stair runner reviews sent: Wednesday, 17 July 2013, 4:01
Subject: Re: PayPal money request from julian muir-hardinge flooring

Hi Julian,
I just wanted to drop you a line to say how happy I am with the Jute stair runner and landing – they look fantastic and my whole experience of dealing with you and company from start to end has just been a great customer experience.   Your fitter, Lloyd, did a fantastic job and was very considerate, clean and took great care to ensure I was happy with the job he did.
In true “Spinal Tap” style,  11 out of 10!!
Thanks very much,
Darren
Stair runner reviews sent: Thursday, 18 July 2013, 17:13
Subject: Re: stair runners London

Julian,
The stair runner has arrived.
TNT were really helpful and sent out a separate delivery for me this morning.
Many thanks for the stair runner and all your help
Susan

…………………………………………
Stair runner reviews sent: Monday, 22 July 2013, 4:36
Subject: RE: Stair Runners London

The stair runner is fitted and is superb looks well and feels well I will pass your name on, service was great as well

Thanks

Sean Sweeney

”””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

Stair runner reviews Sent: Sunday, 28 July 2013, 19:13
Subject: Re: THANKS FOR PURCHASING YOUR STAIR RUNNERS FROM US

Hi Julian,

I said I would send a picture of the stair runner. Please find attached –
I really like it and think it is good quality. I may need some more from you in the future.
Thanks
Sarah
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Sent: Wednesday, 31 July 2013, 7:58
Subject: Re: STAIR RUNNERS LONDON

Thank you. It arrived yesterday and we are very happy.Caitlin
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Sent: Thursday, 1 August 2013, 23:04
Subject: love your product!!!

We are very happy with the coir stair runner we ordered from your company.  We very much want to purchase matching stair runners for a hall area adjacent to the stairs and were wondering if you could make the runners, or know anyone who would be able to do so using the matching product and border.  Any assistance would be most appreciated.Again- love the stair runner and we look forward to hearing back from you regarding this inquiry.  Have a wonderful day!Al and Maria Brzeczko………………………..

We love to hear your stair runner reviews.

Thanks for your generous spirited comments .

If you like what you see, browse our stair runner collection or our home page for more information.